CHRISTINE GUHL-SADOVY
PRESIDENT

MARY-ANNA HOLDEN COMMISSIONER

DR. ZENON CHRISTODOULOU COMMISSIONER

MARIAN ABDOU COMMISSIONER



LAWANDA R. GILBERT DIRECTOR

OFFICE OF CABLE TELEVISION & TELECOMMUNICATIONS TEL: (609) 633-9647 FAX: (609) 777-3325

State of New Jersey

BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

44 SOUTH CLINTON AVENUE, 1ST FLOOR
POST OFFICE BOX 350
TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08625-0350
WWW.NJ.GOV/BPU

November 9, 2023

Vaughn Parchment, Esq. Norris McLaughlin, P.A. 400 Crossing Boulevard, 8th Floor P.O. Box 5933 Bridgewater, NJ 08807-5933

Re: In the Matter of the Verified Petition CSC TKR, LLC d/b/a Cablevision of Morris for Renewal of

Certificate of Approval to Continue to Operate and Maintain a Cable System in the Borough of Netcong,

County of Morris, State of New Jersey - Docket No. CE23090680

Dear Mr. Parchment:

The Office of Cable Television and Telecommunications ("OCTV&T") is in receipt of the above captioned Petition for Renewal Certificate of Approval ("COA") and attached application for the Borough of Netcong ("Borough"). The following is a request for additional information the OCTV&T would like the company to furnish prior to the completion of our review:

1. <u>Section IX. Line Extension Policy:</u> The municipal consent application attached a Commercial Line Extension Rate Policy. However, the adopted Ordinance at SECTION 8. EXTENSION OF SERVICE states in part, "Commercial and residential entities will be proffered service in accordance with the Company's line extension policy as identified in the Application." The COA application has the OCTV&T's Line Extension Policy ("LEP"), but did not contain a Commercial Line Extension Policy. Kindly provide a Commercial LEP to be used in the Borough in addition to the residential LEP that was provided with the application.

Please respond to this correspondence by November 24, 2023. If you should have any questions, please contact me at (609) 341-9170 or email nancy.wolf@bpu.nj.gov.

Sincerely.

Nancy J. Wolf

Administrative Analyst 4

NJW/sk

c: Cynthia EcKert, Municipal Clerk

Ralph Blakeslee, Borough Administrator

Anthony Bucco, Borough Attorney

Marilyn Davis, Sr. Director of Govt. Affairs, CSC TKR

Sohrab Shahandeh Director, Govt. Affairs & Policy, CSC TKR

Stephanie Katz, OCTV&T